Qigong – The Five Animal Frolics – Part 2

women meditating

Developed by the father of Chinese Medicine, the Five Animal Frolics is one of the oldest continuously practiced self-healing systems in the world. These graceful, easy-to-learn movement forms modeled after the Crane & Bear are a complete qigong system for developing strength, flexibility, balance, coordination, mental clarity and an abundance of healing energy (qi). Each frolic addresses one of the five major organs of the body with the goal of restoring harmony and balance, and improving overall health and well-being. A $5 material fee is payable to the presenter at the first meeting. The frolics can be done by anyone regardless of age or physical condition. Wear comfortable clothing. 

Program fee $95

6 meetings 
Tuesdays, Apr 3 – May 8 | 6:15 – 7:30 pm 
Rec Ed 218

Presenter: Diana Shakarian – Holds a Ph.D. in Kinesiology and has taught at the university level for over 20 years. She has been a student of Eastern philosophy and the energy arts since 1974 and is an Eden Energy Medicine Authorized Teacher and Certified Practitioner (EEMCP). Diana is a 6th Generation Usui Reiki Master, a Tai Chi/Qigong Master, and a UCLA Certified Mindfulness Facilitator. Diana operates a Reiki/Energy Medicine private practice and teaches Reiki, Energy Medicine, Tai Chi, Qigong and Meditation at local colleges and venues.

Interested in this class but not ready to sign up yet?

Add yourself to our interest list to receive a $5 off coupon and a reminder a few days before the start date!

How to Register…..